When you no longer need a document in your Dokobit by Signicat account, you can delete it. The available deletion options depend on whether others have been invited to sign the document.
Follow the steps below to find out more.
How to delete a document
1. Log in to your Dokobit by Signicat account.
2. If necessary, go to Documents using the top navigation menu.
3. Select the document(s) you want to delete.
4. In the toolbar above the document(s), press Delete.
5. Choose how you want to delete the document(s): Delete for me only or Delete for everyone.
Here's how the two options differ:
Option |
![]() |
![]() |
|---|---|---|
When can you select this option? |
You can always select this option for any document. |
You can select this option only when the document has unsigned participants. |
What happens when you select this option? |
The document is moved to your Trash bin. |
The document is permanently deleted immediately. It does not go to the Trash bin. |
Whose documents are deleted? |
Only your personal copy of the document is deleted. |
Your copy and the copies belonging to all other unsigned participants are deleted. |
Can the document be restored after deletion? |
Yes. You can restore the document from the Trash bin within 30 days. |
No. The document cannot be restored once it has been deleted. |
6. Select the appropriate option and confirm deletion.

